RU-N Leadership Team

Office of the Chancellor Staff Directory

Office of the Chancellor
Rutgers University – Newark
Center for Law and Justice
123 Washington St., Suite 590
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 973-353-5541
Fax: 973-353-1048
 


Nancy Cantor 
Chancellor and Distinguished Professor of Psychology

View Bio
nancy.cantor@rutgers.edu

 

Arcelio Aponte
Senior Vice Chancellor for Administration and Economic Development, and Chief Financial Officer

View Bio
arcelio.aponte@rutgers.edu

 


Marcia W. BrownMarcia W. Brown
Vice Chancellor for External and Governmental Relations, and adjunct professor, School of Public Affairs and Administration

View Bio
mwbrown@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Sherri-Ann P. Butterfield
Executive Vice Chancellor and Associate Professor of Sociology

View Bio
sbutter@rutgers.edu

 

Victor Davson
Express Newark Co-Director

View Bio
 

 

Peter Englot
Senior Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs and Chief of Staff

View Bio
peter.englot@rutgers.edu

 

John Gunkel
Vice Chancellor for Academic Programs and Strategic Partnerships

jgunkel@rutgers.edu

 

Carla Hailey Penn
Senior Executive Associate to the Chancellor

View Bio
carla.hpenn@rutgers.edu

 

Diane Hill
Assistant Chancellor for University-Community Partnerships

View Bio
dianeh@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Bil Leipold
Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Services and Experience
View Bio
bleipold@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Irene O'Brien
Vice Chancellor for Development

iobrien@rutgers.edu

 

Charles M. Payne
Director of Joseph C. Cornwall Center for Metropolitan Research 

View Bio


 

Piotr Piotrowiak 
Vice Chancellor for Research and Collaborations 

View Bio
piotr@rutgers.edu

 

 

Corlisse Thomas
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

View Bio
corlisse.thomas@rutgers.edu

 

Bonnie VeyseyBonita Veysey
Vice Chancellor for Planning and Implementation, Director of the P3 Collaboratory
and Professor, School of Criminal Justice

veysey@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Jerome D. Williams
Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost, and Distinguished Professor and Prudential Chair in Business

View Bio
jeromew@business.rutgers.edu

 

 

PREVIOUS LEADERSHIP

Philip L. Yeagle (2011-2013) interim chancellor
Steven J. Diner (2002-2011) chancellor
Norman Samuels (1982-2002) provost