Hispanic Heritage Month

"Amores Lejanos" By Niurka Hernandez Poetry Book Launch & Signing

Saturday, September 15, 3pm-5pm

Newark Public Library
5 Washington St.

 

 

The Tribe: Women of Color Support Group

Monday, September 17, 2018
4:30pm to 6:30pm

Mondays at 4:30pm
Blumenthal Hall

 

Mi Cultura: Latinx Heritage Month Kick Off

Monday, September 17
5pm-8pm

Stonsby Lounge Hosted by LGBTQ & Intercultural Resource Center

 

Hurricane Maria: A Year and a Day Conference

Friday, September 21, 2018
8:30am to 4:00pm

Paul Robeson Campus Center
Essex Room

 

 

 

Celebración: A Latinx Fusion Experience

Friday, September 21, 4pm - 9pm

Newark Museum
49 Washington St.

 

 

Reel Talk Film Series: Coco

Tuesday, September 25, 7pm

Robeson Center Room, Room 237
Hosted by LGBTQ & Intercultural Resource Center

 

 

The Latino Film Festival

Thursday, September 27, 10:00am to 
Friday, September 28, 2018,10:00pm

Express Newark
54 Halsey Street

 

 

Latino Crossover DJ Battle

Friday, September 28, 6pm-10pm

Newark Public Library-Courtyard
5 Washington St.

 

 

 

Poets For Puerto Rico Newark

Saturday, September 29

Newark, Public Library
5 Washington St., Newark

 

 

 

 

 Day of the Dead Celebration

Saturday, October 13, 11am-4pm

Newark Public Library

 

Latino Educational Forum (presented in Spanish only)

Saturday, October 13, 4pm-7pm

15 Washington St., Newark

 

 

Lift Us Up, Don’t Push Us Out Book Talk & Signing

Wednesday, October 17

John Cotton Dana Library
Dana Room, 4th Floor

 

 

 

PSE&G True Diversity Film Series

Tuesday, October 23, 6:00pm

Express Newark
Room 213

 

9th Biannual Community Engagement Day

Saturday, October 27, 7:30am-2pm

Paul Robeson Campus Center