Who We Are

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Nancy Cantor
Chancellor
The Chancellor is the chief executive officer for Rutgers University-Newark, and directs all operations for the campus, which includes seven undergraduate and graduate colleges, 12,000 students, 500 full-time faculty and 1100 full-time staff members. View Bio

Todd R. Clear
Provost
 

View Bio

Peter Englot
Executive Vice Chancellor

 

View Bio

Irene O'Brien
Vice Chancellor for Development

 

 

Marcia W. Brown
Special Assistant to the Chancellor

 

View Bio

Roland Anglin
Senior Advisor to the Chancellor

 

View Bio

Clement Price
Senior Advisor to the Chancellor

 

View Bio

Diane Hill
Assistant Chancellor for University-Community Partnerships

 

 

PREVIOUS LEADERSHIP

Philip L. Yeagle (2011-2013) interim chancellor
Steven J. Diner
(2002-2011) chancellor
Norman Samuels
(1982-2002) provost

ADMINISTRATION

Arcelio Aponte
Vice Provost of Finance & Administration

 

 

April Coleman
Senior Administrative Assistant
april.coleman@rutgers.edu

 

Lisa Condobery
Administrative Assistant
lisaj@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Louella J. Flemings
Administrative Assistant
flemings@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Janice Friedland
Senior Executive Associate for Academic Affairs
jafried@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

John Gunkel
Vice Chancellor for Academic Programs and Services
jgunkel@rutgers.edu

 

Gerald Massenburg
Associate Chancellor for Student Life
geraldm@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Helen Paxton
Director of Communications
paxton@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Lenore C. Pearson
Senior Administrative Assistant
lenorecp@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Ben Rohdin
Assistant Chancellor for Enrollment Management
ben.rohdin@rutgers.edu

 

 

Jennifer Taylor Smith
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
Rutgers University Foundation
jsmith@winants.rutgers.edu

 

Lisa Stachniewicz
Budget & Resource Studies Analyst
lstachni@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Mary Tamasco
Assistant Chancellor for Budget and Administrative Services
tamasco@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

P. Denise Taylor
Senior Executive Associate to the Chancellor
deniset@andromeda.rutgers.edu