RU-N Leadership Team

Office of the Chancellor Staff Directory

Office of the Chancellor
Rutgers University – Newark
Center for Law and Justice
123 Washington St., Suite 590
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 973-353-5541
Fax: 973-353-1048
 

Chancellor Cantor Nancy Cantor
Chancellor and Distinguished Professor of Psychology
View Bio
nancy.cantor@rutgers.edu
 

Nabil Adam
Vice Chancellor for Research and Collaborations; Distinguished Professor, Computer & Information Systems; Founding Director, Rutgers Institute for Data Science, Learning and Applications; Founding Director, Rutgers CIMIC; Executive Editor-in-chief, Journal of Digital Libraries
View Bio
adam@adam.rutgers.edu

Arcelio Aponte
Vice Chancellor for Administration and Chief Financial Officer
arcelio.aponte@rutgers.edu

 

Marcia W. Brown
Vice Chancellor for External and Governmental Relations, and adjunct professor, School of Public Affairs and Administration
View Bio
mwbrown@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Sherri-Ann P. Butterfield
Senior Adviser to the Chancellor and Senior Associate Dean of Faculty of Arts & Sciences, and Associate Professor of Sociology
View Bio
sbutter@rutgers.edu

Shirley M. Collado
Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Operating Officer, and Associate Professor of Sociology
View Bio
shirleym.collado@rutgers.edu

 

Kevin Dowlin
Assistant Provost, Technology and Learning Spaces
dowlin@rutgers,edu

Peter Englot
Senior Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs and Chief of Staff

View Bio
peter.englot@rutgers.edu

John Gunkel
Vice Chancellor for Academic Programs and Services
jgunkel@rutgers.edu

 

Carla Hailey-Penn
Senior Executive Associate to the Chancellor
carla.hpenn@rutgers.edu
 

 

Diane Hill
Assistant Chancellor for University-Community Partnerships

View Bio
dianeh@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Bil Leipold
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
bleipold@andromeda.rutgers.edu
View Bio
 

Irene O'Brien
Vice Chancellor for Development
iobrien@rutgers.edu

 
 

Corlisse Thomas
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
corlisse.thomas@rutgers.edu

View Bio

Bonnie VeyseyBonita Veysey
Vice Chancellor for Planning and Implementation,
and Professor, 
School of Criminal Justice
veysey@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Jerome D. Williams
Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost, and Distinguished Professor and Prudential Chair in Business
View Bio
jeromew@business.rutgers.edu

 

 

PREVIOUS LEADERSHIP

Philip L. Yeagle (2011-2013) interim chancellor
Steven J. Diner
(2002-2011) chancellor
Norman Samuels
(1982-2002) provost