Campus status

The campus is open and operating on a normal schedule. MoreContact UsCampus Emergency Procedures

Who We Are

Office of the Chancellor Staff Directory

Office of the Chancellor
Rutgers University – Newark
Center for Law and Justice
123 Washington St., Suite 590
Newark, NJ 07079

Phone: 973-353-5541
Fax: 973-353-1048
 

Chancellor Cantor Nancy Cantor
Chancellor
The Chancellor is the chief executive officer for Rutgers University-Newark, and directs all operations for the campus, which includes seven undergraduate and graduate colleges, 12,000 students, 500 full-time faculty and 1100 full-time staff members. View Bio
nancy.cantor@rutgers.edu
 

Todd R. Clear
Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor View Bio
tclear@rutgers.edu


 

Nabil Adam
Vice Provost for Research View Bio
adam@adam.rutgers.edu

Roland Anglin
Senior Advisor to the Chancellor
View Bio

r.anglin@rutgers.edu

Arcelio Aponte
Vice Provost for Budget & Administration

arcelio.aponte@rutgers.edu

 

Marcia W. Brown
Special Assistant for Governmental Relations
View Bio
mwbrown@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

April Coleman
Senior Administrative Assistant
april.coleman@rutgers.edu

 

Lisa Condobery
Administrative Assistant
lisaj@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Kevin Dowlin
Assistant Provost, Technology and Learning Spaces
dowlin@rutgers.edu
                         
 

Peter Englot
Senior Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs and Chief of Staff

View Bio
peter.englot@rutgers.edu

Louella J. Flemings
Administrative Assistant
flemings@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Janice Friedland
Senior Executive Associate for Academic Affairs
jafried@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

John Gunkel
Vice Provost for Academic Programs and Services
jgunkel@rutgers.edu

 

Diane Hill
Assistant Chancellor for University-Community Partnerships

View Bio
dianeh@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Irene O'Brien
Vice Chancellor for Development

iobrien@rutgers.edu

 

Gerald Massenburg
Associate Provost for Student Life
geraldm@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

 

Helen Paxton
Director of Communications
paxton@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Lenore C. Pearson
Senior Executive Assistant
lenorecp@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Clement Price
Senior Advisor to the Chancellor

View Bio
caprice@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Ben Rohdin
Assistant Provost for Enrollment Management
ben.rohdin@rutgers.edu

 

 

Jennifer Taylor Smith
Senior Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
Rutgers University Foundation
jsmith@winants.rutgers.edu

 

Lisa Stachniewicz
Budget & Resource Studies Analyst
lstachni@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Mary Tamasco
Assistant Provost for Budget and Administrative Services
tamasco@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

P. Denise Taylor
Senior Executive Associate to the Chancellor
deniset@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

PREVIOUS LEADERSHIP

Philip L. Yeagle (2011-2013) interim chancellor
Steven J. Diner
(2002-2011) chancellor
Norman Samuels
(1982-2002) provost