Campus status

The campus is open and operating on a normal schedule. MoreContact UsCampus Emergency Procedures

Who We Are

Office of the Chancellor Staff Directory

Office of the Chancellor
Rutgers University – Newark
Center for Law and Justice
123 Washington St., Suite 590
Newark, NJ 07079

Phone: 973-353-5541
Fax: 973-353-1048

Chancellor Cantor Nancy Cantor
The Chancellor is the chief executive officer for Rutgers University-Newark, and directs all operations for the campus, which includes seven undergraduate and graduate colleges, 12,000 students, 500 full-time faculty and 1100 full-time staff members. View Bio

Todd R. Clear
Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor View Bio


Nabil Adam
Vice Provost for Research View Bio

Roland Anglin
Senior Advisor to the Chancellor
View Bio

Arcelio Aponte
Vice Provost for Budget & Administration


Marcia W. Brown
Special Assistant for Governmental Relations
View Bio


April Coleman
Senior Administrative Assistant


Lisa Condobery
Administrative Assistant


Kevin Dowlin
Assistant Provost, Technology and Learning Spaces

Peter Englot
Senior Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs and Chief of Staff

View Bio

Louella J. Flemings
Administrative Assistant


Janice Friedland
Senior Executive Associate for Academic Affairs


John Gunkel
Vice Provost for Academic Programs and Services


Diane Hill
Assistant Chancellor for University-Community Partnerships

View Bio

Irene O'Brien
Vice Chancellor for Development


Gerald Massenburg
Associate Provost for Student Life



Helen Paxton
Director of Communications


Lenore C. Pearson
Senior Executive Assistant


Clement Price
Senior Advisor to the Chancellor

View Bio

Ben Rohdin
Assistant Provost for Enrollment Management



Jennifer Taylor Smith
Senior Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
Rutgers University Foundation


Lisa Stachniewicz
Budget & Resource Studies Analyst


Mary Tamasco
Assistant Provost for Budget and Administrative Services


P. Denise Taylor
Senior Executive Associate to the Chancellor



Philip L. Yeagle (2011-2013) interim chancellor
Steven J. Diner
(2002-2011) chancellor
Norman Samuels
(1982-2002) provost