RU-N Leadership Team

Office of the Chancellor Staff Directory

Office of the Chancellor
Rutgers University – Newark
Center for Law and Justice
123 Washington St., Suite 590
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 973-353-5541
Fax: 973-353-1048
 

Chancellor Cantor Nancy Cantor
Chancellor and Distinguished Professor of Psychology
View Bio
nancy.cantor@rutgers.edu
 

Todd R. Clear
Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor, and Distinguished Professor of Criminal Justice
View Bio
tclear@rutgers.edu

 

Shirley M. Collado
Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Operating Officer, and Associate Professor of Sociology
View Bio
shirleym.collado@rutgers.edu

 

Nabil Adam
Vice Chancellor for Research and Collaborations; Distinguished Professor, Computer & Information Systems; Founding Director, Rutgers Institute for Data Science, Learning and Applications; Founding Director, Rutgers CIMIC Research Center; Executive Editor-in-chief, Journal of Digital Libraries
View Bio
adam@adam.rutgers.edu

Roland Anglin
Senior Adviser to the Chancellor and Associate Research Professor and Director, Joseph C. Cornwall Center for Metropolitan Studies
View Bio
r.anglin@rutgers.edu

 

Arcelio Aponte
Vice Chancellor for Administration and Chief Financial Officer
arcelio.aponte@rutgers.edu

 

 

Angelita Bonilla
Associate Dean for Student Life and Senior
 Advisor for Facilities

 

 

Marcia W. Brown
Vice Chancellor for External and Governmental Relations, and adjunct professor, School of Public Affairs and Administration

View Bio
mwbrown@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Sherri-Ann P. Butterfield
Senior Adviser to the Chancellor and Senior Associate Dean of Faculty of Arts & Sciences, and Associate Professor of Sociology
View Bio
sbutter@rutgers.edu

Peter Englot
Senior Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs and Chief of Staff

View Bio
peter.englot@rutgers.edu

John Gunkel
Vice Chancellor for Academic Programs and Services
jgunkel@rutgers.edu

 

Diane Hill
Assistant Chancellor for University-Community Partnerships

View Bio
dianeh@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Bil Leipold
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
bleipold@andromeda.rutgers.edu
View Bio
 


Sharon Macklin
Senior Executive Associate to the Chancellor
sharon.macklin@rutgers.edu

 

Irene O'Brien
Vice Chancellor for Development
iobrien@rutgers.edu

 
 

Bonnie VeyseyBonita Veysey
Vice Chancellor for Planning and Implementation,
and Professor, 
School of Criminal Justice
veysey@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

Clayton L. Walton
Dean for Student LIfe

 

 

PREVIOUS LEADERSHIP

Philip L. Yeagle (2011-2013) interim chancellor
Steven J. Diner
(2002-2011) chancellor
Norman Samuels
(1982-2002) provost