Subscribe to Rutgers-Newark Events

Events

Wednesday 11.19.14

Leighann Narum, classical guitar; Sara Berger, flute

More Info
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 | 11:30am - 1:00pm
Thursday 11.20.14

Originally from Portugal, Evandra Goncalves and Ana Queiros studied at the Manhattan School of Music in NY, USC in Los Angeles and Northwestern University in Chicago until 2001.

More Info
Thursday, November 20, 2014 | 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sunday 12.07.14

Holiday choral music for choir and organ. Conducted by RU-Newark Professor John E. Floreen (pictured)

More Info
Sunday, December 7, 2014 | 3:00pm - 4:40pm
Monday 12.08.14

Choral music for the holiday season. Works by Carter, Holst, Joubert, Rubbra and folksongs and spirituals.

More Info
Monday, December 8, 2014 | 11:30am - 1:00pm
Thursday 04.16.15

Rutgers University-Newark is pleased to present a special program of Women Composers of the Baroque era, performed by the acclaimed ensemble SIREN BAROQUE.

More Info
Thursday, April 16, 2015 | 5:00pm - 7:00pm