Subscribe to Rutgers-Newark Events

Events

Thursday 02.04.16

EXHIBITION: We Found Our Way: Newark Portraits from the Great Migration, curated by Samantha J. Boardman, Ph.D., on view from February 4-April 9, 2016

More Info
Thursday, February 4, 2016 | 10:00pm to Saturday, April 9, 2016 | 10:00pm
Saturday 02.06.16

In the tradition of a signifying protest groove comes Heroes are Gang Leaders, a group of poets and musicians formed by poet Thomas Sayers Ellis, and his frequent collaborator Saxophonist James Bra

More Info
Saturday, February 6, 2016 | 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Saturday 02.06.16

Newark Celebration 350 is a year-long jubilee of unique events and fun festivities that commemorate the 350th anniversary of the city of Newark's foundin

More Info
Saturday, February 6, 2016 | 11:59pm to Saturday, December 31, 2016 | 11:59pm
Events   newark   art   Culture
Monday 02.08.16

Panel discussion about photography and politics. In conjunction with the exhibition "...We Say Fight Back!" in Orbit I Gallery, Robeson Campus Center 2nd floor.

More Info
Monday, February 8, 2016 | 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday 02.09.16

(DIS)HONESTY – THE TRUTH ABOUT LIES is screening for FREE

More Info
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 | 5:00pm to 8:00pm

Pages