Subscribe to Rutgers-Newark Events

Events

Tuesday 09.01.15

In the midst of recent headlines about unarmed Black individuals killed by white police officers, Newark artists Jerry Gant and Bryant Lebron are investigating the Black experience with criminal ju

More Info
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 | 10:00am to Thursday, December 24, 2015 | 5:00pm
Tuesday 09.01.15

The works in this exhibition celebrate and meditate on the burgeoning energies found in nature—visible and invisible, implied through interactions of color and gesture.

More Info
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 | 11:30am to Sunday, May 15, 2016 | 1:30pm
Thursday 09.03.15

Come join us at the NDD's Summer's Farmer's Market.

More Info
Thursday, September 3, 2015 | 11:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday 09.09.15

The Introduction to Entrepreneurship Q & A seminars are 2hr roundtable sessions that provide opportunities for those interested in starting a business to address start-up issues or questions.

More Info
Wednesday, September 9, 2015 | 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday 09.10.15

This series of murals tells the story of a person of color navigating mental illness, working through the stigma and taking the journey through this disability to find balance, peace, and resilienc

More Info
Thursday, September 10, 2015 | 10:00am to Sunday, May 15, 2016 | 5:00pm

Pages