Subscribe to Rutgers-Newark Events


Tuesday 09.06.16

This exhibition explores the geography of incarceration, by examining the spatial representation of prisons, through works that offer an alternative analysis and approach

More Info
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 | 9:00am to Thursday, December 22, 2016 | 8:00pm
Tuesday 09.06.16

Opening reception Thursday, September 22, 5-7pm

More Info
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 | 12:00pm to Thursday, December 22, 2016 | 5:00pm
art   artist   mixed media   newark
Wednesday 10.19.16

The Newark Arts Council is currently recruiting volunteers for our biggest event of the fall, the Open Doors Citywide Arts Festival, taking place between October 19th through the 23rd.

More Info
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 | 4:00pm to Sunday, October 23, 2016 | 5:00pm
Monday 10.24.16

Newark Celebration 350 is a year-long jubilee of unique events and fun festivities that commemorate the 350th anniversary of the city of Newark's foundin

More Info
Monday, October 24, 2016 | 11:59pm to Saturday, December 31, 2016 | 11:59pm
Events   newark   art   Culture
Tuesday 10.25.16

There will be an update session on Scopus database from 10 am to 11:45 am.

More Info
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 | 10:00am to 11:45am