RU-N Leadership Team

Office of the Chancellor Staff Directory

Office of the Chancellor
Rutgers University – Newark
Center for Law and Justice
123 Washington St., Suite 590
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 973-353-5541
Fax: 973-353-1048

Nancy Cantor

Chancellor and Distinguished Professor of Psychology

View Bio




 Frances Bartkowski

Professor and Director, Express Newark:

View Bio




LaToya A. Battle-Brown

Assistant Chancellor of Enrollment Management and Dean of Admissions

View Bio



Robyn Brady Ince

Executive Director, Newark City of Learning Collaborative and assistant prof. of Professional Practice

View Bio



Marcia W. Brown

Vice Chancellor for External and Governmental Relations, and adjunct professor, School of Public Affairs and Administration

View Bio



Sherri-Ann P. Butterfield

Executive Vice Chancellor and Associate Professor of Sociology

View Bio




Peter EnglotPeter Englot

Senior Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs and Chief of Staff

View Bio




John Gunkel

Vice Chancellor for Academic Programs and Strategic Partnerships

View Bio




Carla Hailey Penn

Senior Executive Associate to the Chancellor

View Bio




Diane Hill

Assistant Chancellor for University-Community Partnerships

View Bio



Bil Leipold

Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Services and Experience

View Bio



Ashwani Monga

Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor; Professor of Marketing 

View Bio



Irene O'Brien

Vice Chancellor for Advancement

View Bio



Charles M. Payne

Director of Joseph C. Cornwall Center for Metropolitan Research 

View Bio



Piotr Piotrowiak

Senior Vice Chancellor for Research and Collaboration

View Bio




Amber Randolph

Senior Vice Chancellor for Administration and Economic Development and Chief Financial Officer

View Bio


Corlisse Thomas

Senior Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

View Bio




Philip L. Yeagle (2011-2013) interim chancellor
Steven J. Diner (2002-2011) chancellor
Norman Samuels (1982-2002) provost