RU-N Leadership Team

Office of the Chancellor Staff Directory

Office of the Chancellor
Rutgers University – Newark
Center for Law and Justice
123 Washington St., Suite 590
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 973-353-5541
Fax: 973-353-1048
 


Nancy Cantor

Chancellor and Distinguished Professor of Psychology

View Bio
nancy.cantor@rutgers.edu

 

 

 

 Frances Bartkowski

Professor and Director, Express Newark:

View Bio
franb@newark.rutgers.edu

 

 

 

LaToya A. Battle-Brown

Assistant Chancellor of Enrollment Management and Dean of Admissions
 

View Bio
lbbrown@rutgers.edu
 

 

 

Robyn Brady Ince

Executive Director, Newark City of Learning Collaborative and assistant prof. of Professional Practice

View Bio
ri131@newark.rutgers.edu

 

 


Marcia W. Brown

Vice Chancellor for External and Governmental Relations, and adjunct professor, School of Public Affairs and Administration
 

View Bio
mwbrown@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

 

Sherri-Ann P. Butterfield

Executive Vice Chancellor and Associate Professor of Sociology

View Bio
sbutter@rutgers.edu

 

 

 

Peter EnglotPeter Englot

Senior Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs and Chief of Staff

View Bio
peter.englot@rutgers.edu

 

 

 

John Gunkel

Vice Chancellor for Academic Programs and Strategic Partnerships

View Bio
jgunkel@rutgers.edu

 

 

 

Carla Hailey Penn

Senior Executive Associate to the Chancellor

View Bio
carla.hpenn@rutgers.edu

 

 

 

Diane Hill

Assistant Chancellor for University-Community Partnerships

View Bio
dianeh@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

 

Bil Leipold

Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Services and Experience
 

View Bio
bleipold@andromeda.rutgers.edu

 

 

Ashwani Monga

Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor; Professor of Marketing 

View Bio
ashwani.monga@rutgers.edu

 

 

Irene O'Brien

Vice Chancellor for Advancement

View Bio

iobrien@rutgers.edu

 

 

Charles M. Payne

Director of Joseph C. Cornwall Center for Metropolitan Research 

View Bio
charles.payne@rutgers.edu

 


 

Piotr Piotrowiak

Senior Vice Chancellor for Research and Collaboration

View Bio
piotr@rutgers.edu

 

 

 

Amber Randolph

Senior Vice Chancellor for Administration and Economic Development and Chief Financial Officer

View Bio
amber.randolph@rutgers.edu

 
 
 

Corlisse Thomas

Senior Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

View Bio
corlisse.thomas@rutgers.edu

 

 

PREVIOUS LEADERSHIP

Philip L. Yeagle (2011-2013) interim chancellor
Steven J. Diner (2002-2011) chancellor
Norman Samuels (1982-2002) provost