NJ State Employees Charitable Campaign

 

It has been more than a year since thousands of New Jerseyans experienced the extreme devastation of Superstorm Sandy. As many continue to struggle to establish a modicum of normalcy for their families and neighborhoods in the aftermath of Sandy, many more may have encountered a variety of other setbacks or tragedies during the last 12 months. Some may have lost a job or home, some may be coping with mounting medical bills, or some may be struggling to take care of a child with special needs or an elderly parent. Understandably, the demands of hardships like these can take quite a toll.

Fortunately for many in distress, numerous charitable organizations in New Jersey are dedicated to ameliorating the suffering. In order to help others, however, these organizations need help from us, the employees of Rutgers University in Newark.

Here’s how we can help. Please consider making a pledge today, either via payroll deduction or a onetime gift, to the New Jersey State Employees Charitable Campaign. Rutgers-Newark employees have an impressive track record of generous support to the campaign over the years. Let’s not only continue that tradition, but endeavor to make this year a banner year of giving. Remember, no amount is too small to make a lasting impact in the lives of those in need!

How to contribute:

  • Browse the charities and their corresponding codes
  • One-time Contribution: Complete a Rutgers pledge form and submit with your check made payable to "Employees Charitable Campaign" to your area's Campaign Coordinator by December 6.
  • Payroll Deduction: Log into RIAS to submit your payroll deduction.Your contribution will be deducted from your biweekly pay. Follow instructions to complete the Rutgers pledge form and submit it to your area's Campaign Coordinator by December 6.

 

Area Coordinators for Newark:

CHANCELLOR'S OFFICE Louella Flemings, x5541, deniset@andromeda.rutgers.edu
LAW  Mildred Perez, x3045, mperez@kinoy.rutgers.edu
BUSINESS  Rita Galen, x1025, rgalen@business.rutgers.edu
NURSING  Gladys Salva, x3695, gsalva@rutgers.edu
CRIMINAL JUSTICE  Ben Rohdin, x2521, ben.rhodin@rutgers.edu
PUBLIC AFFAIRS & ADMINISTRATION  Melissa Rivera, x5190, melar@rutgers.edu
GRADUATE SCHOOL   Diane Filippone, x5834, dianef@andromeda.rutgers.edu
GOLDEN DOME   Rosa Zamora, x1471, rzamora@andromeda.rutgers.edu
BLUMENTHAL HALL   Susan Tintorer, x1919, susan.tintorer@rutgers.edu
ROBESON CENTER   Camelia Watson, x5568, cawatson@andromeda.rutgers.edu
DANA LIBRARY   Henry Anderson, x5904, handersn@andromeda.rutgers.edu
AIDEKMAN   Ann Kutyla, x3380 kutyla@axon.rutgers.edu
PHYSICAL PLANT   Carmen Santiago, x1377, carmens@andromeda.rutgers.edu
HOUSING   Angie Bonilla, x1494, bonillan@andromeda.rutgers.edu
 

Last year, the Rutgers-Newark community raised $34,000. The impact of these numbers is staggering, and yet the campaign and Rutgers can do even better. Your contribution will impact those in need – perhaps a neighbor, a student, or a friend. Thank you for helping to make this a successful campaign.
 
For more information about the campaign, contact Ferlanda Fox Nixon at 973-353-5262 or ferlanda@andromeda.rutgers.edu
 

Quick Links

View charities and their codes [PDF]

Download the pledge form [PDF]

RIAS Payroll Deduction Instructions [PDF]