Subscribe to Rutgers-Newark Events

Events

Friday 06.16.17

Pam Owens is a Newark born and raised artist. She has a B.A. in History and an M.F.A. in Photography. Owens does not use photography as a medium for literal representation of the world.

More Info
Friday, June 16, 2017 | 10:00am to Wednesday, May 30, 2018 | 5:00pm
Friday 06.16.17

“The narrative which I create, as an artist, urges viewers to reexamine the world around them, notice patterns, human behavior, cause and effect, analyze subjects from different viewpoints, and ask

More Info
Friday, June 16, 2017 | 12:00pm to Saturday, July 15, 2017 | 5:00pm
history   race   Dominique Duroseau   black   white   text   art   art exhibition
Thursday 07.06.17
 2017 Jazz in the Garden Summer Concert Series More Info
Thursday, July 6, 2017 | 12:15pm to Thursday, August 3, 2017 | 1:45pm
Thursday 07.06.17

A series of free converts, every Thursday evening from July 7 through Aug. 24, at the NJPAC, 1 Center Street, Newark NJ.

More Info
Thursday, July 6, 2017 | 5:00pm to Thursday, August 24, 2017 | 9:00pm
Monday 07.10.17

For the 17th straight year we will be running the Scarlet Raiders Basketball Camp for boys and girls ages 6-17.

More Info
Monday, July 10, 2017 | 7:30am to Friday, August 4, 2017 | 5:00pm

Pages